Summertime Travel : Staying Fit and Eating on Plan

I can feel Autumn around the corner and boy am I happy. Autumn is when I thrive – like really thrive. It’s the time of year I feel the most alive.

Bring it on :-)!

We just got home from our two week long, epic road trip through Norway. Norway is, hands down, the most beautiful place I have visited and although I enjoyed basking in the power of mother nature…

Norway 1

It feels fantastic to be home.

Even though I was hell bent to stick to my health and fitness goals on this vacation…there was a part of me that was a bit shaky that I would go off track.

Self doubt – dang it! Why must you cramp my style?

The great news is that not only was I able to stay on track with my diet…

It felt easier than at home.

Because we were traveling in an RV with a refrigerator and kitchen (it even had an oven!) – I had ZERO excuses to falter. That combined with the fact that I have been eating on plan for over three weeks (it takes 21 days for a new behavior to become habit) – it was actually easy!

Because I didn’t have access to a gym while on the road, I packed two pairs of kettlebells and a bike with me. To keep my strength up, I did this EXCELLENT 500-rep kettlebell workout 2-3 times a week and rode my bike when I felt like it.

Norway sheep

My next blog post will be about tips and tricks for staying fit and healthy while traveling! There are so many things that we can do to empower our health and fitness journeys when sauntering away from home. Throw away the idea that vacation or travel = weight gain or falling off of plan. That’s old school limited thinking.

🙂
I have recently fine tuned my weight loss goals to focus more on tightening up
and reshaping my body through serious weight training and proper nutrition rather than on just weight loss.

None the less it is great to see that I lost another pound while on vacation. 🙂

If I can do it, anyone can.

The mind is a powerful thing.

Use it to do your bidding.

It ain’t all bad :-)!

“You are essentially who you create yourself to be and all that occurs in your life is the result of your own making.” – Stephen Richards

One thought on “Summertime Travel : Staying Fit and Eating on Plan

Leave a Reply

