My plate now! 150 Calorie Chocolate Protein Cake!

I am so very grateful. So very blessed and grateful to have found the fortitude within to trough my way out of “the hole” and pave my way back towards great health.

You know how they say you don’t know what you have got until it’s gone? Yup…that’s me.

Never again.

I am so happy to have rediscovered that vitality, that spark, that will again. This evening I choose to celebrate. With one of the absolutely most delicious protein concoctions I have traversed upon thus far.

….

Oh my goodness. It really was so delicious and so yummy that it had to be enjoyed privately.

I had a pretty intense, yet excellent, workout today and needed my protein infusion for the night. Rather than make sludge (whey + water + peanut butter)  again, I perused the internet for some inspiration and found something special…very special!

Thank you Laura for sharing your magnificent recipe!

I threw all the ingredients together as instructed and could not have been happier!

Because I had a few extra calories to spare today, I topped my cake with peanut butter icing (1/2 T pb + 1/4 c fat free greek yogurt + stevia + vanilla)!

150 cal cake!

It truly satisfied all those “dessert” cravings – including the visual. Moist, sweet, plush, and satisfying while looking like a giant cupcake!

I was so happy to make use of my vegan protein powder sitting on the counter. I forgot how much I really enjoy eating that stuff.

150 calories never tasted so good.

Health never felt so good.

Now that I have it back, I’d be darned (and pretty damn stupid!) to let it go…

Until next time…

Ginger

PS. I always feel a mood and energetic lift after eating vegan protein powder. There is something very good about this stuff. Just to let you know – and they do not sponsor or pay me or anything – I use Sunwarrior Vanilla (Vegan) Protein Powder. I really do think there is something about it that enhances the mind-body-spirit connection. Just sayin’…

2 thoughts on “My plate now! 150 Calorie Chocolate Protein Cake!

  1. Thank you for trying it, and for the shout out! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. 🙂 The flavors are easy to change up too – I just did a version with vanilla and raspberries.

Leave a Reply

