My plate now! Grain-free, Flour-free, Sugar-free Crepe!

What a morning it’s been! My little girl has been keeping me on my toes. She is embarking on a new and lovely phase – one where she is fascinated by everything.

Learning, living, exploring...everything is new, wonderful and fascinating.

Wouldn’t it be great if we grown ups were always learning, living and exploring?

Taking her lead, I decided to explore a new way to eat my egg whites this morning.

For the past two weeks I have been eating 5 egg whites every morning (along side my oatmeal). Time to mix up the scrambled thing.

I stumbled across a little treasure at our local store. Vanilla bean powder! Crushed vanilla beans – no other ingredients. Right up my alley. I decided to incorporate this little goody in my egg white experiment.

Egg white crepes : Grain-free, flour-free and sugar-free!

Egg white crepe!

This high-protein treat is easy to make and really requires only one main ingredient – egg whites.

This is what you will need (ingredients and tools!):

  • five egg whites
  • stevia
  • vanilla powder
  • non-stick cooking spray
  • frying pan

This is how you do it:

Combine 5 egg whites in a small bowl. Spray a frying pan lightly with non-stick cooking spray and heat on medium-high. Pour egg white mixture on pan. While the egg whites cook – sprinkle four tablespoons of stevia on top. Fold over with spatula. Sprinkle with more stevia and vanilla powder.

Calories: 85 kCAL
Fat: 0.0 g
Carbohydrates: 0.0 g
Protein : 15.0 g

It goes great with oatmeal, pancakes or even some fruit.

I imagined that next time I would top it with some fresh strawberries and some frosting.

And by frosting I mean something easy & healthy! How? Mix 1/2 C of fat free greek yogurt with 3 T of stevia and a sprinkle of vanilla powder. Yummy!!!

Here is another great recipe idea for egg white based crepes that I would also love to try🙂!

Have a happy Saturday y’all!!!

xx

Ginger

Leave a Reply

