My plate now! Strawberry Birthday Cake Protein Mash!

This week I have been so excited to make and eat my morning snack.

I like to call today’s rendition : Strawberry Birthday Cake Protein Mash!

After picking up my brand new protein powder from the post office (in birthday cake flavor)…on my daughter’s nine month birthday (isn’t serendipity great!?!?!)today

I rushed home to make and eat this:

-6

It was one of the simple and delicious items on this week’s menu (designed by Jenny Grothe of Jen-Fit).

Yummy and satiating.

It’s also really easy to make. You just take the following ingredients and mash them together in a bowl. When done – put on top of two rice cakes and eat!

1/2 C sliced strawberries
1/2 C fat free greek yogurt
3/4 T natural almond butter
1/4 scoop protein powder

Calories: 240 kCAL
Fat: 7.25 grams
Carbohydrates: 24.5 grams
Protein: 18.0 grams

I will be honest with you – this stuff is so good that when I have a hankering for ice cream or something similar – this is (now) one of my go to alternatives.

Not only does it taste so yummy – I feel great after eating it. My entire demeanor and energy brightens up!

There are so many kinds of lovely protein powders out there and one of my favorite kinds is whey. I choose whey for many reasons and one of the reasons is that it keeps you full! How’s that for helping you stay on track?

Here’s a great article I found on the benefits of supplementing your diet with whey protein.

Check it out – knowledge is power.

Anyways – looking forward to sharing with you again what’s on my plate.

Happy 9 months Lumi! I love you little girl! You have brightened up my life with your will, your strength, your courage and your joy. This post and every post is dedicated to you.

Sealed with love,

Ginger

Leave a Reply

