Goal setting – a way to reprogram your life.

God sent me a message the other day.

I believe very strongly that the universe is always sending us messages in a variety of forms – to urge us along – to guide us – to help us – and even to warn us. The question is – are we open to listening and are we tuned in?

On Thursday morning – before one AMAZING and POWERFUL leg workout – I parked my car in the gym lot and as soon as I got out – I saw this glaring message staring right at me.

-4

A powerful feeling rushed through me and I knew – that this message was for me. Loud and clear. It was saying – “Ginger – set some goals! Your goals will guide you – they will empower you – and they will enhance your journey!”.  As with most of those on the weight loss journey, I do have goals – and up until this point they have been centered on “kilos/pounds” lost. This morning – I took goal setting to a new level.

I have decided that from this SUNDAY forward – each and every Sunday I take the time to sit down and evaluate my previous week and set new goals for the upcoming week. The focus will not only be on health and fitness – but also on other aspects of life that I would like to improve on. 

Here is what I decided to set as my goals for this week:

• Wait 2.5 hours between meals. (2 hours has been my average. I realized that this is only because of habit. Breaking a habit and creating a new behavior takes about three weeks.)
• Eat only 1/2 Quest bar per day. (I have an addiction to these yummy, high protein, satiating bars.)
• Eliminate grazing.
• Blog three times per week.

They may seem obscure to you but they mean a LOT towards the progress of my self-directed reprogramming…

Something AMAZING happens when you set goals – intend on them – and write them down….the Universe works as your co-conspirator to make it happen.

After all You are the creator of Your experience – one key to do this successfully is to reprogram Yourself. Re-write your inner code. Re-design Your inner world and watch Your outer world re-catapult itself. An easy way to reprogram Your experience is to set goals (and do what it takes to get there).

….

Anyways – weekly goal setting is a big step forward to changing my life.

Re-wiring. Re-structuring Re-designing.

Any step is a big step. Remember that.

It feels empowering to make these moves.

Do you want to change the program that you are living in? If so – set some new goals for yourself and take the steps to achieve them.

….

Oh…

What’s that gooey oozy yummy apple cinnamon smell coming from my kitchen?

-4

OH! Yummy! It must be the Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal that will grace my breakfast table for the next week!

I love this meal plan!

…..

Until next time…

Ginger

Leave a Reply

