Bye Bye Baby Weight!

It’s finally happening and you know what it took? Just a dash of inspiration and get up & go.

Stepped on the scale this morning and I am happy to report – I have shed the first ten pounds! “Just” 20 more to go and you know what? I am looking forward to the journey.

I had lost about six pounds and plateaued. I was very content and had even learned to love my new body. Yet I was still searching…searching for that spark to get me going again. In the search for inspiration and a little kick in the butt…serendipity led me to Alison Spath.

In the eager examination of her blog, I finally understood that for REAL results – you gotta count your calories.

Duh!!! Why are the most powerful solutions often the most simple ones?

To add fuel to my program of eating only whole,real foods and exercise – I started to count calories. Counting calories is so easy. I downloaded the Livestrong “My Plate” application onto my iPhone and anytime I eat something – I just (tap, tap, tap) log it into the app. No excuses.

It may seem tedious or like a chore, calorie counting, but it is not. It is actually very empowering and a lot of fun.

Not even two weeks of food journaling and calorie counting have passed and I have lost an additional four pounds. How is that for results?

Not only am I starting to see my pre-pregnancy body again, I am feeling really good. No longer do I feel like a tired, draggy mother but more like an inspired, energetic mommy! I am starting to see my energy levels (and zest for life) return to what they were in my early twenties.

So – in this moment – I choose to continue with these choices!!!

What are you choosing to do? Will it add life to your life? Spice to your life?

May the force be with you!

Ginger

-4

“Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food” ― Hippocrates

Leave a Reply

