Soothe an upset tummy – Green Pudding!

UpsetTummyCure

It started as something that was meant to be a green smoothie yet it came out much thicker than I had expected it to be. So voila! We have Green Pudding! And it sure hit the spot – two times today!

As happens on many afternoons, there is a “lull” in my energy levels. Instead of allowing it to wash over me – I chose to make a change and do something about it. Decided to do something with what I learned yesterday. Why not energize my day by whipping together the following in my blender?

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 carrot
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 1 tbsp. powdered greens (Sunwarrior Supergreens, Vitamineral Green, or Macro Greens)
  • 1/2 cup of water

InsideBright

And just like that – in one minute flat – I have a thick, creamy “smoothie” filled with all that will revitalize me. And into my tummy it goes…

Within minutes of eating this yummy concoction – my energy levels returned and oh I felt sooooo good! Feeling peppy and clear – we head over to my friend’s home for a little afternoon mommy rendezvous. It was a late afternoon get together so it was to my surprise that she had prepared lunch for us. A little pasta – a little tomato sauce – a little muffin – harmless – right? Or so I thought…

When I returned home my tummy ached and yelled at me – “Ginger! You haven’t eaten pasta in a very very long time! Did you really think that I wouldn’t notice?!?” (um..ya, I did) – all while it rumbled and bloated. Achy and upset – I decided to finish off the rest of my Green Pudding, in hopes of soothing…

Soothing came almost immediately – the cramping disappeared and I was able to start breathing again (as the bloat started to go away). Still a little bloated now but feeling a LOT better.

Greens heal my friend. Greens heal. On so many levels. It’s not surprising that vegetable juicing plays a role in many people’s “miraculous” healings from illness (cancer…etc.).

Want to get your mind, body and spirit in shape? Get clean and get your greens in.

Chop them, drink them, whip them, eat them whole…!

Ginger

Leave a Reply

