Supercharge your day – Drink your Greens!

Want to feel good – like really, really good?

It’s easy – just drink your greens.

I am not going to lie – the first time I drank my vegetables I was not impressed! To completely consume that first cup of freshly squeezed spinach (16 oz) juice, I had to chug it and hold my nose shut. I nearly vomited. But I continued… Why? Because I knew that is was good for me and it always made me feel really, really good.

After drinking (juicing) my greens for a few months, great things followed. I felt and looked the best ever have in my life! Lost a ton of weight and my skin cleared up completely – it was the  first time in my adult life that I was acne free! Had loads of energy…an amazingly positive attitude and eventually…for the first time in my entire life...found this thing called God…(more on that in a later post). And boy was that the greatest reward…

That was just over four years ago in Santa Monica, California. A flash back to my juicing days.

Slide forward to today and I stumble upon a jewel of blog entry “Smoothie Math Fail“. Oh? There is a better way to consume liquified greens? On that note of inspiration, I drank my first fresh veggie concoction since my sunny days in California…

Supercharge yourself

Just take the following ingredients and toss them in a blender. This comfortably makes two creamy and delicious servings.

Ingredients:

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 banana
  • 1 handful of spinach
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1 tbsp. of your favorite powdered supergreens
  • 1/2 cup of water

And voila – a life changing elixir…and I am not exaggerating! The first gulp down – I wasn’t quite convinced, but then I kept drinking and drinking and…by the time I reached the bottom of my mug I really wanted more! About thirty minutes after I finished my creamy smoothie – I was feeling really, really good…on top of the world.

A goodness – so full and so pure – fills you up so that nothing else matters – and all that is good in your life becomes magnificent and immediately perfect. 🙂

You gotta try it. Seriously.

Bon Apetit!

Ginger

Leave a Reply

