So it begins…

And so it begins...

The sun greeted us this morning and I am feeling REALLY GOOD and REALLY INSPIRED!

It’s March and it’s been over five months since I had my lovely baby girl. She’s the most precious gift. She has my life up with vitality and spirit.

Along with the gift of her presence – I (ahem) have gained (ahem) 30 pounds onto my pre-pregnancy body. The good news is that I have learned to love them – learned to love this new body – and learned to be content with things “as is”…then the time came where I got fed up with being content. It dawned on me that it is time for….oh my goodness…time for….change.

Lo and behold! Change is the spark and spice of life. It’s time to change – change my choices – to add more life to my life.

The truth is that I have never been happier than I am now. Is there a limit to the amount of happiness one can feel? I don’t think so – so I am going to try to make my a-Wesome life even more a-Wesome by becoming a lean, mean mommy machine :-). Sure vanity has a part to play in it – but my journey to shed this baby weight began a few months ago in January when I stopped eating all things processed. Yup. I subsist on whole, real foods and you know what? I feel really good and I love it. So on that note – the more important factor in all of this is to optimize my health and revitalize my mind, body and spirit.

I have gotten a taste of what good health feels like and I am ready for more.

“The individual who says it is not possible should move out of the way of those doing it.”Tricia Cunningham

Looking forward to sharing with you – all that is in my pockets ;-)!

Ginger

Leave a Reply

